SBCC Alert

SBCC board members will be a holding a “special” meeting this week to vote on whether to mandate vaccines on SBCC campus to all STAFF, STUDENTS, and anyone who wants to be on campus. They have already voted NO on this topic twice , but since the last vote , the Superintendent Dr. Goswami was bullied into stepping down from his position because he did NOT want to mandate vaccines. They have replaced him and it appears that the shift of power will be enough to secure their mandate… that is, unless we can all show up in some way that compels them to stop forcing this topic on our college students. 

Dr Peter O. Haslund, President, Area 1

haslund@sbcc.edu

Kate Parker, Vice President 

klparker1@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Robert K Miller, Area 2

rmiller6@sbcc.edu

Veronica Gallardo, Area 3

vggallardo@sbcc.edu

Dr. Anna Everett, Area 4

aeverett2@pipeline.sbcc.edu

Marsha S Croninger, Area 5

mscroninger@sbcc.edu

Jonathan Abboud, Area 6

jabboud@sbcc.edu

Dr Helen Benjamin, President

hbenjamin@pipeline.sbcc.edu